The Red Riding Trilogy

The past never lets go.

Comprised of three films, with characters weaving in and out across a five-hour running time, this extremely-ambitious crime story cuts to the quick.

The chapters are known separately as Red Riding 1974, Red Riding 1980, and Red Riding 1983, and you absolutely want to watch them in order.

Filmed by different directors, but all springing from novels by English writer David Peace, they unspool a haunting story of missing and murdered children, blackmail, corruption, and small communities rotting away from the inside.

Small grace notes of hope battle with the bleakness of reality, in a truly-stunning accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s